Review: Palmer’s Cocoa Butter Formula Night Renewal Cream

20130516-172244.jpg20130516-172206.jpg

The claims: This fast absorbing anti-aging formula is loaded with targeted skin firming and smoothing ingredients. Powerful antioxidants and peptides work together with Cocoa and Shea Butters to leave skin soft, smooth and radiant. The unique combination of these ingredients provides a luxurious cream to maintain moisture levels throughout the night for smoother, softer skin.

Application: From the box: After cleansing, apply to the entire face and neck area each evening. For best results, use in combination with the full line of Cocoa Butter Facial products. How I apply: After I wash my face in the evening during the shower and apply toner to my forehead, I apply this moisturizer all over my face. I also use this moisturizer in the morning before applying my makeup.

The price: $8.49 from Target.com

My experience: I have always associated Palmer’s Cocoa Butter Formula products with getting rid of stretchmarks. Prior to trying this product, I was completely unaware that they produced skin care products meant for your face. I have been using this product consistently since I first purchased it about three weeks ago and am pleasantly surprised.

This is a fairly thick cream which I initially thought would clog my pore and make matters worse for my combination-oily acne-prone skin. My pores did not get clogged from this product. What I did notice, but was not expecting, was a reduction in redness on my cheeks when I would wake up the next morning. Prior to using this product, I would wake up in the morning with a lot of redness on the apples of my cheeks and the acne scars on my forehead were very noticeable. With continued use, I firmly believe that this moisturizer has reduced the appearance of both the redness on my cheeks and acne scars all over my face, especially on my forehead. On the packaging it claims to also firm skin, but I haven’t noticed any noticeable changes in the firmness of my skin.

Speaking of packaging, I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the packaging itself. The container is made from glass and feels very durable and high quality. However, because the tub is made of glass, I am very wary of traveling with this moisturizer because I don’t want it to break en route to my destination.

Over all, I highly recommend this product and for less than $9.00 I think that every one should give it a shot. When I purchased mine at Target, it came with a $2.00 off coupon and I’m sure you could find other coupons like it out there!

To read about the rest of my skincare routine click here:

What’s your go-to night cream?

3 thoughts on “Review: Palmer’s Cocoa Butter Formula Night Renewal Cream

Leave a Reply

