Review: SinfulShine with Gel Tech Nail Polish

20130627-185347.jpg

“SinfulShine with Gel Tech technology provides opulent rich color and superb shine. The 32 trend right shades are available for a limited time exclusively at Walgreens.” Each nail polish is $2.99 a piece.

 

20130627-185337.jpg20130627-185343.jpg

20130627-185331.jpg

I received this nail polish in my Sun-kissed VoxBox from Influenster and was skeptical that it would work for me. The last time I received a nail polish via this program, I was less than satisfied with the performance of the product, but like all other beauty products, they do not all perform the same. *** I did receive this product along with 3 others to review from Influenster.com, but that does not affect my opinion of them. All reviews are 100% honest***

That being said, I am very pleased with this product. I found that when I applied another top coat over top this nail polish, the color remains chip-less for over a week. Coming from someone who uses their hands a lot and is notorious for sporting chipped nail polish, this is huge. Wait, but doesn’t this nail polish claim to have an “ultimate gloss”? Why use another top coat? Because it will chip before the end of the day. It’s as simple as that. By the end of the first day, the polish had several chips in it when I didn’t apply a top coat. I ended up picking all of the nail polish off my nails and feeling like I had just wasted a half an hour of my life. The nail polish has a natural sheen to it, but that sheen alone did not look, for lack of a better word, pretty to me. It was more of a satin finish and on my nails, the color looked dull. However, when I applied a top coat, the color seemed to transform in front of my eyes. The sheen from the topcoat gave the color new life and has greatly extended the wear of this polish.

As for the color, I’m obsessed. As seen in the pictures above, “Blue Suede Shoes” is a darker, muted sky blue. Ironically enough, I think it’s a softer summer color, but is also versatile enough where it could be worn year round. These polishes come in 32 shades and while some shades seem to be similar in hue, there are a few that stand out to me. They are sold exclusively sold at Walgreens and are limited edition. In other words, GET ‘EM WHILE THEY’RE HOT.

If you have any questions regarding this product or the Influenster VoxBox program, let me know. Until then, off to Walgreens!!

Leave a Reply

