It Finally Feels Like Summer

Links to Help Embrace Summer

 

I don’t know about you, but summer could not have come at a better time. It’s too bad that the weather where i am doesn’t want to give way to clear sunny, blue skies. By the end of this post, I hope your inner summer is peeking through.


 

The weather in Central Illinois this time of year is notorious for being hot and humid. This year, it’s both those things and incredibly rainy. Doesn’t really feel like summer. In lieu of the unfortunate weather, I’ve been satisfying my craving for summer online. Here are my favorites links to create a warm-weathered spirit:

> Fresh salads like this Cucumber and Cilantro Salad from Foodness Gracious.

> Professional clothes make me happy. You know what makes me even happier? Summer professional clothes. All Dressed Up, Everywhere to Go shares some great summer professional clothing picks that also don’t break the bank.

> It’s not summer without sangria, am i right? Lush to Blush shared her favorite (and one of my favorite) summer sangria recipes.

> This adorable and super stylish romper styled on To Be Bright.

> Career Girl Daily shared 6 travel tips for Ibiza. Needless to say, I’m even more sold on taking a trip across the pond.

> A combination of two of my favorite things: margaritas and popsicles from Host the Toast.

> The 4th of July is arguably my favorite holiday. This thrifted and refashioned holiday-inspired outfit by Buttons and Birdcages has me craving the sound of fireworks.

What reminds you of summer?


Leave a Reply

