Review: Adovia Body Sea Salt Scrub

I received a full size ADOVIA DEAD SEA SALT SCRUB from the company for reviewing purposes, however all opinions are my own and 100% honest. Here’s what I thought!


I’ve always been a fan of scrubs since I was little (thanks to having a mom who also really loves them). However, the micro-bead trend I’m not a fan of because of possible associated health risks. I was super excited to learn that Adovia uses sea salt from the Dead Sea!

Overall, I really liked the texture and the results I got from using the scrub on my legs and feet. However, I found the “Ocean Breeze” scent to be very overwhelming and reminded me of a scent my grandma would use. The scent also lingers on your skin after getting out of the shower, which was also very unpleasant.

Would I purchase this product? If there were different scents or an unscented version, then definitely. However, the scent was so off-putting that it would prevent me from purchasing this product in the future.

What’s your favorite body scrub?

Leave a Reply

