101 Goals in 1001 Days

IMG_4366

If you remember MY POST ABOUT SETTING GOALS, then you already know that i am a firm believer in setting and achieving goals. that being said, i set pretty vague goals and feel complacent with them Which has led me to create this list of 101 things (to complete) in 1001 days. i will be documenting my 101-thing journey on my instagram, @MYLITTLEBOXOFTRICKS.I will also be posting full updates on the blog every 6 months. without further ado… here’s my list!


Start date: July 15, 2015

Finish date: April 13, 2018.

1. Buy domain name

2. Earn $100 from blogging

3. Create business cards

4. Create an “About Me” page

5. Make a Facebook page

6. Add My Little Box of Tricks to LinkedIn

7. Create media kit

8. Reach 100 Instagram followers

9. Finish revamping old posts

10. Share 5 new recipes

11. Post everyday for 1 month

12. Organize series posts

13. Participate in 3 blogger link-ups

14. Connect with 4 other bloggers

15. Create Twitter account

16. Create a blog signature

17. Create spreadsheet with all posts

18. Read 2 blogging books

19. Go through old posts to brainstorm

20. Figure out Google +

21. Create a blog business plan

22. Buy a suit

23. Graduate in 4 years (EEEEEEK!)

24. Sign my first lease

25. Get straight A’s for a semester (at least)

26. Get hired post-grad

27. Travel to 3 new states

28. Visit a vineyard

29. Get a cat!

30. Travel out of the country

31. Go kayaking

32. Get moles checked

33. Make Tuck and I’s first-year scrapbook

34. Organize work files on computer

35. Read 16 books

36. Clean out/throw out boxes of junk in closet

37. Send 20 handwritten notes

38. Make an address book for friends/family

39. Try 5 new foods

40. Finish 4 complete TV series

41. Open a savings account

42. Re 41: put in $5 for every goal completed

43. Buy a lottery ticket

44. Achieve (and maintain) goal body weight

45. Make homemade salsa

46. Resist eating out for 1 month (includes coffee)

47. Get CPR certified

48. Buy first legal alcoholic beverage

49. Watch 10 “classic” films

50. Write a letter to myself to be opened when I’m 25

51. Start writing a book

52. Paint a painting and hang it

53. Geocache

54. Donate blood twice

55. Learn how to change a tire

56. Discover 5 new crock pot recipes

57. Go apple picking

58. Get at least 8 hours of sleep for one week

59. Write my sister a letter

60. Visit 5 Illinois landmarks

61. Unsubscribe from 5 store email lists

62. Make 3 drinks from my Pinterest board

63. Win my March Madness bracket

64.Clean out (use/throw out/donate) crafting supplies

65. Go to a farmer’s market

66. Make gnocchi from scratch

67. Back up my computer once a month

68. Take my vitamins every day

69. Make my bed every day for a month

70. Celebrate our 2 year anniversary

71. Drink at least 5 glasses of water a day

72. Volunteer 30 hours

73. Knit a scarf

74. Use my Clarisonic regularly

75. Buy clothing steamer

76. Watch the sunset

77. Make 3 useful crafts from Pinterest

78. More-than-a-trim haircut

79. Set a more strict budget for 2016

80. Continue gingerbread house tradition

81. Make advent calendars each year

82. Host a game night

83. Complete a fitness challenge

84. Host a SuperBowl (the best holiday) party

85. Get eyes checked

86. Buy a new planner for 2016

87. Revisit an old friendship

88. Create a designated donation box

89. Sort through/organize photos

90. Back up phone every two weeks

91. Cut out pop for 2 weeks

92. Read one finance book

93. Clean out jewelry stash

94. Buy a “big girl” watch

95. Spend a day out and about alone

96. Make a snow angel

97. Try 4 new coffee shops

98. Decide (once and for all) about a tattoo

99. Discover 3 new-to-me music artists

100. End each day happily

101. Document each goal with a photo (peep my Instagram for progress)

Have you made a 101 in 1001 list? leave a link to your list in the comments below. I’m sure we can all use some extra support!

 

41 thoughts on “101 Goals in 1001 Days

  1. sammioneill says:

    Well done great list. Lots are achievable too. Some of mine are but are a bit ambitious. I am over half way though and completed only 35%. Need another kickstart or a win on the lottery :)

    • Ronalee says:

      Godt, at du er ovenpÃ¥ igen, og har prøvet kræfter med stvuns¸gereÃ. Nu er jeg altsÃ¥ nysgerrig. Jeg fÃ¥r vel ogsÃ¥ at vide hvad du har puttet i pungen, nÃ¥r jeg nu ikke vinder :D Kh. Lis

  2. Kelly says:

    Bluehost makes #1 super easy, especially since you already know how to use wordpress. (I sound like I’m a rep but I swear I’m not! I just had that good of an experience!)

    Kelly || Ohio Stripes

  3. Annie says:

    I totally want to do this! I see so many people make this goals likes and I feel like its a great motivator. Sometimes I feel like I would forget about it though…

  4. Joy says:

    I love the variety of this goal list. You’re inspiring me! Also, I love that you will only cut out pop for two weeks hahaha… someone once told me they gave up their daily pop and never felt better. So I gave it a try, and sure enough, I felt great! Now I drink it as a treat for the movie theater or other such occasions. Good luck on your list – I believe in you!

  5. Jordyn says:

    I haven’t participated in the 101 in 1001 challenge but I created a list of 30 goals I want to achieve before age 30. I loved reading your goals for yourself (seriously just makes my type a heart swoon). You have so many great goals I would love to incorporate into my life as well (like not eating out and making homemade gnocci). It also seems like your goals are really going to benefit your blog so I can’t wait to watch your blog continue to grow <3

  6. Ashley says:

    Such a great idea! I am doing this ASAP. I love creating lists and love that satisfying feeling of crossing them off!

    xo Ashley

      • Cassie says:

        were an old display unit from a diciuntsnoed brand. They are so beautiful, and amazingly similar to my existing kitchen cabinets. In some ways they are even BETTER than my kitchen cabinets. Check out all this storage in the

      • http://goanalyze.info/newshipin.info says:

        When you get your own ipad time, maybe you also want to have your own iPad Case and iPad Accessories to better protect the iPad. When you come to our site, the first you need to know is that you can buy the best quality and most expensive iPad case, also your favorite iPad cases and iPad accessories. There are hundreds kinds of ipad case

  7. Jessica says:

    The more posts I read about this challenge the more I want to give it a go. You’ve got some great goals and I can’t wait to see how you get on with them all. How exciting!! Good luck & all the best lovely!

Leave a Reply

