July 2015: What I’ve Learned

July 2015 What I've Learned

 

I first saw this type of post on GINA ALYSE’S BLOG and thought that it would be a great way to share little life lessons as they occur. Since one of my goals from MY INITIAL GOAL-SETTING POST was to learn something every day, I’ll also be sharing the things that I’ve googled this month. So without further ado, here we go!


I am a lot more capable than I realize. This month was filled with juggling several projects at once, sometimes requiring me to run around with my head cut off. When I tackle these projects in an organized fashion, there’s absolutely zero reason I can’t complete them and with time to spare.

> There is a time to cry, but also a time to keep it together. If you know me outside of the Internet, then you know that I am a very emotional person. I feel all emotions very deeply, which can be both a good and bad thing. However, this month I found myself in tears more often than not. Now don’t go saying that you feel bad for me or anything silly like that. I’ve realized that sometimes my tears are just a consequence of not knowing how to articulate my feelings or troubles. I cry when I’m happy, sad, angry, frustrated, and probably when experiencing most other emotions. I’ve learned (well… am STILL learning) how to keep my mouth shut and take many deep breaths in order to collect my thoughts (hopefully) before speaking.

> I am a creative being. My several projects this month have made me realize that, no matter how many times I may try to suppress my creative instincts, I am a creative being by nature. Why would I try and suppress these instincts? Well, they tend to keep me occupied for long periods of time, but aren’t necessarily what I should always be focusing on (hellooooo homework). Regardless, I love getting my hands dirty in something creative and seeing the finished product.

What I’ve Googled:

> How hay is made

> The mouse and Mountain Dew experiment. (THIS VIDEO IS GROSS, LIKE REALLY GROSS. BEWARE)

> Otterbox Warranty (My Otterbox cracked… that’s not supposed to happen)

What did you learn in jul

2 thoughts on “July 2015: What I’ve Learned

Leave a Reply

