What I’ve Been Up to That’s Not Blogging

After seeing the lovely Kayla from ENDLESS BLISS put up a post about the factors contributing to her blogging hiatus, I figured that it was about time I snapped out of mine and explained myself. Without further ado, here are the things I’ve been doing instead of blogging:


Panicking A lot has happened since I last wrote you all: sorority recruitment has come and gone, my junior year of college began, I got a job working at my school’s main auditorium, I got a dog and I’ve cried a lot. I’m sure more has happened that I’ve purely forgotten to include, but I think you get the idea. For me, when this much change happens in an incredibly short period of time (aka 4 weeks) I begin to reevaluate every facet of my life that demands any of my attention. Doing so has led to a number of panic attacks all centering on the thought that there isn’t enough time in each day.

No surprise: Netflix Like a large chunk of Americans, Netflix is one of those things that is easy to make time for. I finished a TV series (White Collar) and started a new one (Supernatural), while still slowly chipping away at the ever-hilarious The Office. Like many are with books, TV shows provide me with an escape through the characters in the show. I search for ways to somehow relate to even the most unlikely of characters (i.e. Mozzy from White Collar) to better understand something about them and maybe even something about myself.

Making my own adventures Last weekend (exactly a week ago today) I was in Mississippi. If you’re not sure how close Mississippi is from Central Illinois – it’s far. Like really, really far. I’ve never been a fan of long road trips thanks to a pair of long legs and inheriting my mother’s carsickness. However, my boyfriend is a HUGE Ole Miss football fan (played high school football with one of their players) and looked into finding us tickets for a game this season. Magically, he was able to find incredible, second row seats at the 55 yard line by the home team’s bench for $50 and we both knew that this road trip was inevitable. It was a wild ride filled with so many laughs and endless new experiences that I’ll never forget (like hitting up Graceland on the way back!).
So where to from here? Creating more normalcy for myself in every aspect of my life, including this blog. This blog, much like myself, was built to last no matter what gets thrown in the way. It’s time for better scheduling and a clear focus in each and every of my endeavors.

     What blog posts would you like you see?

2 thoughts on “What I’ve Been Up to That’s Not Blogging

Leave a Reply

