What I Learned in October

What I Learned in October

October was… well it was rough to say the least. A lot of good things happened,don’t get me wrong, but it was definitely a trying month. needless to say, i’m thrilled to welcome in november (hello, birthday month).Trudging my way through october wasn’t for nought, here are the things that I learned during the last month.


> Sometimes enough is enough. I’m not a quitter and I’ve always believed that I need to suffer through the consequences of my actions, lay in the bed I’ve made sort of thing, in a way. This month I’ve learned it’s okay to make a different choice to change those circumstances. As simple as it seems, making the decision to change those circumstances can be the farthest from that, in action.

> Always make time for something you enjoy. In October, each day had it’s own packed to-do list that, even once completed, seemed like more could be done. Towards the end of the the month, I realized that even though I seemed to be completing so much, I would go to bed feeling like there was something I forgot to do. So one night after I finished my to-do list, instead of trying to tackle some of the next day’s list, I picked up a book I had been neglecting and, you guessed it, started to read. Not only did I sleep better that night, but it gave me something to look forward to after finishing the next day’s to-do list.

> Family is everything. Over the last few months, I’ve come to rely incredibly heavily on my family to help get me through each week. Throughout October, with all of it’s up’s and down’s, I stumbled through this month with my family alongside me to catch me if I fell. I’ve always been close to my family, but this month really strengthened my connection with my parents and my sister for which I am incredibly thankful.

What did October teach you? p.s. happy halloween!

2 thoughts on “What I Learned in October

Leave a Reply

