Weekly Round Up 1/18/16

Roundup 1.18

I’m so excited to start school again tomorrow! For once, I feel like I have sufficiently relaxed and mellowed-out my brain enough to begin a new semester fresh. For those going back to school (or already back in school), how are you adjusting? Here’s this week’s weekly round up:


Favorite Makeup Product: Garnier Nutritioniste Anti-Dark Circle Eye Roller

Quote of the Week: “I wish I had the same zest for anything in life that my dogs have for telling squirrels to fuck off.” – Jenna Marbles

Class I’m Most Excited for: Personal Finance


 

Last Week’s Posts

Weekly Round Up 1/11/16

How to Purge Sentimental Clutter

My Favorite Healthy Snacks

 

Favorite Links of the Week

This Vince Camuto bag is stunning.

Your Complete Guide to the Yee Peng Lantern Festival in Chiang Mai, Thailand via HeleneinBetween

Buzzfeed has truly captured (in GIFs) the feelings of every young adult trying to do adult things. 

Unfortunately it is tax time. If you’ll be filing & are a blogger, check out these tax tips for bloggers from Alicia Tenise.

Because Bambi and Thumper can play together in real life.

 

15 thoughts on “Weekly Round Up 1/18/16

  1. Cristina says:

    I’m not a finance or accounting major, but my dad wants me to take personal finance! He said it was one of the most beneficial classes for him. Maybe you should compile what you learn into a blog post, so I can skip the class and just read your blog! Hahaha…good luck with the semester, girl : )

  2. Lindsey Aleson says:

    Can’t wait to read the tax one. I have been doing a lot of reading on that subject lately. I don’t need it for last years taxes for my blog but I should for this years. Also excited to read How to Purge Sentimental Clutter.

  3. Pick Your Beau says:

    I took a personal finance course a year or two ago and absolutely loved it (so much I went on to study finance!) Even if it’s not your field, it’s really a great “grown up” class aka you actually know something about buying a car or filing your taxes.

    Pick Your Beau

Leave a Reply

