What I’m Looking Forward to About Senior Year

What I'm Looking Forward to About Senior Year.png

Hi friends – welcome! It’s been a little bit since I’ve posted on the blog, but with good reason – I have officially started my SENIOR YEAR of college. How did this happen? I’ve already had a few crying spells over finding potential future employment and moving. Don’t worry, today I’m going to focus on the positive. I already have a lot of exciting things coming up and I can’t wait to take you along with me. Without further ado, here are the things I am most excited about for this upcoming year.


Hello, Nashville! I announced a few weeks ago on my Twitter that it had become official: Tucker and I would be coming to Nashville. I have been compiling an Excel spreadsheet that organizes restaurants we want to eat at and attractions to go visit. One thing that is on my must-see list is the Johnny Cash Museum. Since my freshman year of high school, I have been very interested in all aspects of the 1960’s of American history – Johnny Cash and Elvis included. We visited Graceland in August of last year, which was a completely  magical experience in itself, but I have been most looking forward to visiting the Johnny Cash Museum. If you live in Nashville or have visited, I would love to hear your recommendations for places to visit and/or eat!

(More on the blog: How to Create the Ultimate Roadtrip Playlist)

Football season! This year for the first time ever in my life (can you feel my excitement?) I get to experience the professional football season in person. Yes, y’all read that right, I get to go to a professional football game. For some even-more-avid-than-I football fans, this might be a regular occurrence, but man, oh man, am I excited. For our 2 year anniversary, I got Tuck and I tickets to see one his former high school teammates play big-time football. Y’ALL – I’M PUMPED.

So much cooking!  Since Tucker and I moved into our new apartment, I have really enjoyed utilizing all of the extra space we have in the kitchen. Sometimes this means creating a bigger of a mess than necessary, but it’s all in good cooking! I like to cook as often as I can and have now been venturing deeper into the baking world. Two weeks ago, I made this super tasty chocolate-covered pretzel blondie and this weekend I will be baking my first pie! I would love to know what recipes (both cooking and baking) you’ve been loving lately – vegetarian recipes are extra welcome!

(More on the blog: Recipe: Banana Chocolate Chip Muffins)

I’m already feeling bittersweet about this being my final year on campus, but like they say, all good things must come to an end. If you’re a senior, I would love to know what you’re looking forward to about your final year on campus.

What are you looking forward to about this year?

5 thoughts on “What I’m Looking Forward to About Senior Year

  1. Cristina says:

    Cannot recommend veggie tacos enough! It’s a pretty simple recipe, but you can get creative with your toppings. I like sauteed vegetables and I also like to make beans with onions to bring out the flavor! Cheers to your senior year, girl!

    X,
    Cristina / cristinawashere.com

Leave a Reply

