My Fall Essentials + a Giveaway!

My Fall Essentials.jpg

Happy first day of fall everyone! Today’s post is in collaboration with the absolutely wonderful woman behind the blog Savvy Southern Belle, Tiffani. Tiffani reached out to me asking if I wanted to collaborate on a post and giveaway centered around our favorite season: fall. Of course, I was all in. Today, I will be sharing with you the things that are necessities for me during the fall season and, if you stay tuned until the end, there is a giveaway giving away some of the things both Tiffani and I deemed essential for the fall season. Without further ado, here are my fall essentials and, to those who enter the giveaway, good luck!


Mugs

It’s no secret that I love mugs, Tucker even refers to me as a mug hoarder. In my defense, mugs are always my souvenir from wherever I travel. I like to think that mugs are much more practical souvenirs than magnets or junky t-shirts. I use mugs in the fall-time for really everything. I use them in the morning for tea or coffee, after dinner for ice cream or chamomile tea before bed. Something about holding a mug, regardless of whether what’s inside the mug is hot, makes me mentally prepared for cooler temperature, color-changing leaves and Thanksgiving.

Candles

Generally, the warmth from candles give me just enough heat during the early fall season to have the screen door open, letting the cool air in. Currently, it’s 89 degrees in Central Illinois, so there are no candles out yet, but I can’t wait until the weather cools down some. My favorite scents to burn this time of year are woodsy scents (think fir tree, slightly musty scents) or vanilla/sugar cookie scents. Candles can get a little pricy so my favorite places to get candles are Walmart, Target (almost always on sale), Bath & Body Works or for free *cough for example, like winning them in a cool giveaway cough*.

Layers

I’m not solely referring to layers of clothing here, although they are certainly included within this category. I love having the screen door open, feeling the cool air circulate throughout the apartment, walking around in sweatpants and a sweatshirt and still be able to wrap myself in a blanket and be comfortable. I love to feel cozy, but I hate feeling sweaty-hot, so fall is my absolutely favorite season because I can have the best of both worlds.

unnamed.jpg

Now here comes the part you’ve been waiting for: the giveaway! Tiffani and I have teamed up with several other bloggers and sponsors for this giveaway.  It will run from NOW through 11:59 CST on September 28th! You can check out Tiffani’s post here – she’s sharing how to decorate your mantle for fall! Thanks for reading & good luck to those who enter!

Click here to enter: a Rafflecopter giveaway

28 thoughts on “My Fall Essentials + a Giveaway!

Leave a Reply

