20 (More) Non-Scary Halloween Movies to Watch This Year

20 (More) Movies to Watch this Halloween.jpg

If you remember my list of 20 Non-Scary Halloween Movies from last year, then you know that on my list of favorite holidays, Halloween ranks at the very bottom. That being said, I love being festive and celebrating so I decided that I couldn’t completely leave Halloween in the dust this year. Since I included many of what I consider to be “classic” Halloween movies in last year’s post, feel free to check out that post for those recommendations. Some of the movies I’ve included in this year’s list may not all seem like they fit the ticket – never say never. Give a couple of them a watch and you’ll be surprised by how Halloween-y you’ll feel. I’ve also thrown in my spooky TV show recommendations down at the bottom, so you can get in the Halloween spirit regardless of your attention span!


Halloween warm-ups

  1. Enchanted
  2. It’s the Great Pumpkin, Charlie Brown
  3. Monster’s Inc.
  4. The Little Vampire
  5. Labrynth
  6. E.T.: The Extra-Terrestrial
  7. The Corpse Bride

 

A Touch of Creepy

  1. Practical Magic
  2. Clue
  3. Disturbia
  4. Rocky Horror Picture Show
  5. The Legend of Sleepy Hollow
  6. Young Frankenstein
  7. Warm Bodies

 

Without-a-doubt, meant for Halloween

  1. Edward Scissorhands
  2. Little Shop of Horrors
  3. Buffy the Vampire Slayer
  4. The Addams Family
  5. Zombieland
  6. The Sixth Sense
  7. American Psycho

(More on the blog: Non-Terrifying Halloween Activities #galpalholiday)

TV shows that pack a spooky punch

  1. Buffy the Vampire Slayer
  2. Charmed
  3. Supernatural
  4. American Horror Story
  5. Stranger Things
  6. Sabrina the Teenage Witch
  7. Courage the Cowardly Dog
  8. Halloween Wars (had to throw a cooking show in there)

 

Like I said last year, I hope everyone has a wonderful Halloween, eats lots of candy and stays safe! Now I want to know, how are you planning to celebrate Halloween this year?

34 thoughts on “20 (More) Non-Scary Halloween Movies to Watch This Year

      • Patience says:

        I attended a predominantly black urban high school back in the ’60s. There was an elaborate system of handshakes, actually rooted in Masonic ritual, which was a core part of my classmates’ identity. I see the potential for accusing adtriismratons who prohibit handshakes of being racist.

  1. Kailey says:

    Euljbaaql,s’ai consulté le lien TLFI : la crémation peut aussi s’appliquer à des choses, rarement. Je ne vois pas où est l’ironie là dedans ?Si ! Ceux qui pensent qu’on peut être immolé autrement que dans le feu, c’est ceux qui ont un vrai travail ….

Leave a Reply

